Music

Environmental journalist Dianne Dumanoski discusses her novel, The End of the Long Summer,an examination of the forces behind climate change in the tradition of Silent Spring and The Fate of the Earth.

Jennifer Dodgson from the Loft joins us to talk about new educational offerings at the Loft.

Wendy Brown-Baez also joins us to talk about writing circles for healing, her work with at-risk youth and poetry, and her love poetry recently collected in the book Ceremonies of the Spirit. More information about her work is available at www.wendybrownbaez.com:http://www.wendybrownbaez.com.

Listen Now
Download

-Dakota Dave Hull / New Shirt / New Shirt / Arabica
-Spike Jones / Cocktails For Two / Dinner Music for People Who aren’t Very Hungry / Rhino
-Sorry Muthas / Mobile Line / Greatest Hits Vol. 3 / Wampus Cat
-Sorry Muthas / Nothin” In Ramblin” / Greatest Hits Vol. 3 / Wampus Cat
-Beverly Smith and Carl Jones / Blue Eyed Boy / Moving Lightly Through This World / Dittyville
-Beverly Smith and Carl Jones / Going to the West / Moving Lightly Through This World / Dittyville
-The Weavers / Stewball / At Carnegie Hall Vol. 2 / Vanguard

Listen Now
Download
Listen Now
Download

In addition to the 1st hour’s traditional ska oldie-a-thon and Sherwood B. Funn’s typically cosmic 2nd hour, get your fix of LIVE in the 4(+2) at 4, plus a genuine, living ‘toon in the Lollipop segment! Ya-ha-ha-ha-hai-hi-hikes!!!

Listen Now
Download
Listen Now
Download
Listen Now
Download

Some fine small ensembles from all over Sweden, friends and fiddle clubs, skweezbox, key fiddle, clarinet and a MN State Fair nod to the Big Pig.

Listen Now
Download
Listen Now
Download

Pages