Nooky Jones

New music by J.D. McPherson, Jorma Kaukonen, Blackberry Smoke, Justin Townes Earle; plus much more including Greg Brown, Leon Russell, Alejandro Escovedo, Hoyt Axton with Flo & Eddie and Linda Ronstadt, Junior Brown, Garland Jeffreys, Smash Mouth, Gomez, Tim Buckley, Robbie Fulks, Big Star, and more.  

Had Herman Jones of My Funk Brother Records on the show today to premiere a new single he produced for me and my Root Doctor band. Herman and Peter Levandowski of Fast Guitar Studios wrote the music and provided the arrangements for my new tune called "Choose Me". They turned a poem I wrote into a great funky song and together they came on the show today to talk about it and to offer production services to other musicians in the area. Contact Peter at: