1/9/2014 Shadow Planet


Just in time for the polar vortex, Shadow Planet returns for 2014! Mara the Death and Doctor Beast host two hours of women creating extreme music ... this week, we run a little long playing long symphonic metal epics. Enjoy!

Playlist Tracks: 
Michael McCann - Icarus - Main Theme
Album: Deus Ex: Human Revolution "Original Soundtrack"; Label: Square Enix
Kylesa - Between Silence and Sound
Album: Time Will Fuse Its Worth; Label: Prosthetic Records
Tristania - Year of the Rat
Album: Rubicon; Label: Napalm Records
Therion - Adulruna Rediviva
Album: Gothic Kabbalah; Label: Nuclear Blast
Apocalyptica - Wie Weit (feat. Marta Jandová)
Album: How Far; Label: Vertigo Records
Tarja - Anteroom of Death
Album: What Lies Beneath; Label: Universal Music Group
Elvenking - A Song for the People
Album: Era; Label: AFM Records
Sigh - Purgatorium
Album: In Somniphobia; Label: Candlelight Records
Edenbridge - Star-Crossed Dreamer
Album: The Bonding; Label: Steamhammer
Edenbridge - The Bonding
Album: The Bonding; Label: Steamhammer
Pink Floyd - The Dark Side of the Moon
Album: The Great Gig in the Sky; Label: Capitol Records
Nadja - Faith (The Cure cover)
Album: When I See the Sun Always Shines on TV; Label: The End Records
Lacrimosa - Kyrie (Overture)
Album: Echos; Label: Hall Of Sermon
Apocalyptica - Seeman (Rammstein cover feat. Nina Hagen)
Album: Seemann (feat. Nina Hagen); Label: Mercury Records
Silent Stream of Godless Elegy - Tváří v tvář
Album: Osamělí; Label: Redblack Productions
Katra - Hide and Seek
Album: Out of the Ashes; Label: Napalm Records
7days - Crossing
Album: Into Forever; Label: Liljegren Records
Air Date: 
January 9, 2014

Shadow Planet Archives