5/23/2012 Radio Pocho


On tonight's episode of Radio Pocho: tributes to Lee "Scratch" Perry (performing tonight at the The Cedar Cultural Center) and to the recently departed pop music legends, and the versatility of DJ Terrell Lamarr's playlist.

Playlist Tracks: 
Sunny & the Sunliners - El Mexicano
Album: El Internacional; Label: KEY-LOC 3017
Bebe - Malo
Album: Pafuera Telarañas; Label: EMI Latin
Los Bunkers - Ahora Que No Estas
Album: Vida de Perros; Label: Nacional Records
Ely Guerra - Quiereme Mucho
Album: Sweet and Sour - Hot y Spicy; Label: Higher Octave
Bob Marley & The Wailers - Corner Stone
Album: Soul Rebels; Label: Trojoan Records
Lee 'Scratch' Perry and The Upsetters - Underground
Album: Super Ape; Label: Universal I.S.
The Heptones & Lee Perry - Serious Time
Album: Party Time; Label: Mango
Max Romeo - Smokey Room
Album: War Ina Babylon; Label: Polygram Int'l
Junior Murvin - Police and Thieves
Album: Police and Thieves; Label: Island
Amy Winehouse - Halftime
Album: Lioness: Hidden Treasures; Label: Universal Republic
Atmosphere - Carry Me Home
Album: Sad Clown Bad Spring XII; Label: Rhymesayers
Gil Scott Heron - We Almost Lost Detroit
Album: Bridges; Label: Hi Horse Records
Booker T. & The M.G.'s - Blue On Green
Album: Doin' Our Thing; Label: Rhino Atlantic
The Bee Gees - I've Gotta Get A Message To You
Album: Idea; Label: Reprise
The Band - Up On Cripple Creek
Album: The Band; Label: Capitol
Chuck Brown & The Soul Searchers - Blow Your Whistle
Album: Salt of the Earth; Label: Sussex
Donna Summer - Bad Girls
Album: Bad Girls; Label: Phillips
Lauryn Hill - Lost Ones
Album: The Miseducation of Lauryn Hill; Label: Ruffhouse Records
Blu - She Said It's OK
Album: Give Me My Flowers While I Can Smell Them; Label: self released
TiRon & Ayomari - All My Love
Album: A Sucker for Pumps; Label: self released
ScienZe X King I Divine - Enjoy Tonight
Album: Divine ScienZe; Label: self released
Michael Jackson - Sunset Driver
Album: Ultimates Collection; Label: Epic
Stevie B - Spring Love
Album: Party Your Body; Label: LeFrak-Moelis Records
Chico Mann - All That Is Rising
Album: Analog Drift; Label: Wax Poetics
Air Date: 
May 23, 2012