2/8/2009 Tehuti: From the Griot to the MC

Playlist Tracks: 
Lupe Fiasco - Intro
Album: Food + Liquor; Label: Atlantic/Wea
Lupe Fiasco - The Instrumental
Album: Food + Liquor; Label: Atlantic/Wea
Talib Kweli - The Perfect Beat (featuring KRS One)
Album: Ear Drum; Label: Warner Bros / Wea
Wale Oyejide - In The City
Album: One Day...Everything Changed; Label: Shaman Work
Taalam Acey - Five Women
Album: California Suite; Label: Word Supremacy Press
Bahamadia - Beautiful Things (featuring Dwele)
Album: BB Queen; Label: Koch
DJ Rodriguez - 4 Steps
Album: Acid Jazz on the Rocks; Label: Irma
M.anifest - Gentleman
Album: Sampler; Label: Unknown
Les Nubians - Mystic
Album: Princesses Nubiennes; Label: Higher Octave
Unsung Heroes - Right Here In Front Of You
Album: The Allenko Brotherhood Ensemble; Label: Shanachie Entertainment / INgrooves
Dr. Isreal - Together
Album: Inna City Pressure; Label: Roir
Gregory Issacs - War of the Stars
Album: Mr. Issacs; Label: Blood Fire Records
K'naan + Buckshot - In Jamaica
Album: Beatnick K-Salaam Present: K'naan Buckshot; Label: Unknown
Karl Denson's Tiny Universe - Check Your Mind
Album: The Bridge; Label: Relaxed Records
Ise Lyfe - Retro (featuring Andria Batise)
Album: Spread the Word; Label: Unknown
Mums - Track 08
Album: Strange Fruit; Label: Cedar Park Entertainment
Mr. Lif - For You (produced by Nick Toth)
Album: Mo Mega; Label: Def Jux
Pete Rock - One Life to Live (Instrumental)
Album: Tha Game/One Live to Live Promo; Label: Loud Records
Michael Franti + Spearhead - Rude Boys Back in Town
Album: All Rebel Rockers; Label: Anti
Air Date: 
February 8, 2009

Verbal Graffiti Radio Archives