7/11/2014 The Morning Blend


Music Host / Engineer:  Michael Cyrs

News Host: Rico Morales

Producer: Trisha Collopy 

Playlist Tracks: 
Kool & The Gang - Funky Stuff
Album: Wild & Peaceful; Label: The Island Def Jam
Caribou - Sandy
Album: Andorra; Label: Merge
Viet Cong - Unconscious Melody
Album: "Cassette"; Label: Mexican Summer
Thin Lizzy - Jailbreak
Album: Jailbreak; Label: The Island Def Jam
Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros - Janglin'
Album: Up From Below; Label: Community
Bear in Heaven - The Reflection of You
Album: I Love You, It's Cool; Label: Dead Oceans
The Antlers - Two
Album: Hospice; Label: Frenchkiss
Bonobo - Kong
Album: Black Sands; Label: Ninja Tune
David Bowie - Queen Bitch
Album: Hunky Dory; Label: EMI
WOODS - Twin Steps
Album: With Light and With Love; Label: WOODSIST
Radiohead - There, There (The Boney King of Nowhere)
Album: Hail to the Thief; Label: EMI/Capitol
Ampers - MN 90
Topics: Paul Manship
Dr. Josie Johnson, Jumondeh Tweh - Dr. Josie Johnson Gets Honors and a Serenade
Topics: community, history
Backstory - History of Oil
Topics: East Texas Oil Boom
Shawn Otto, Jumondeh Tweh - Electric Cars Advance
Topics: Technology, Environment
Tim Sparks, Robert Easley - Chasin' The Boogie
Topics: Music
Pablo Miranda, Nik Wilson - World Cup Update
Topics: Sports