6/22/2014 Verbal Graffiti Radio

Playlist Tracks: 
Digable Planets - Nickel Bag
Album: Reachin’ (A New Refutation of Time and Space); Label: Pendulum Records, Capitol Records
Saul Williams - Twice the First Time
Album: Eargasms (CrucialPoetics Vol. 1); Label: Ozone
Art Vandelay - Drown Radio
Album: Eye 8 The Crow; Label: Art Vandelay
Saul Williams - List Of Demands (Reparations)
Album: The Inevitable Rise and Liberation Of Niggy Tardust; Label: Fader Label
Afro Funk - Obanya Special
Album: Body Music; Label: Secret Stash
Maya Angelou - The Thirteens (Black)
Album: Black Pearls; Label: Rhinoceros Publications
The Roots - You Got Me (featuring Erykah Badu + Jill Scott)
Album: Dave Chappelle's Block Party; Label: Geffen Records
Moby - Alice
Album: XLR8R - Incite 59; Label: Self Released
Peanut Butter Wolf - Make It Fast (2K8 B-Ball Zombie War Instrumentals)
Album: Afro Heat (Disc 3) (compiled by DJ Steely); Label: NA
Big Youth - Reggae Phenomenon
Album: Natty Universal Dread 1973-1979; Label: Blood & Fire Records
NaS + Damian Marley - Patience
Album: Distant Relatives; Label: Republic
Ashley Gilbert (Younique) - Write On!
Album: Real Spit | Brave New Voices Finalist (MN); Label: Self Released
Desdamona - Rhyme Tissue
Album: The Ledge; Label: Zlink Entertainment
Jurassic 5 - Canto De Ossanha
Album: Feedback; Label: Interscope Records
Relic - The Goodness
Album: Miles To Go; Label: Relic
Air Date: 
June 22, 2014

Verbal Graffiti Radio Archives