2/7/2008 Collective Eye


_*_ Denotes New Release

Playlist Tracks: 
Abbey Lincoln - Music Is The Magic
Album: Devil's Got Your Tongue; Label: Verve
Shanta - The Eyes of the Dragon
Album: The Legend of Lajadjie; Label: Storywiz
Nina Simoe - To Be Young Gifted Black
Album: Nina Simone Anthology; Label: RCA/BMG Heritage
*Gregory Hickman-Williams - Save That Time
Album: Passages; Label: Shoal Creek
*Catherine Russell - South To A Warmer Place
Album: Sentimental Streak; Label: World Village
*Andy Bey - Hey Love
Album: Ain't Necessarily So; Label: 12th Street Records
Charles Mingus Sextet w/Eric Dolphy - Fables of Faubus
Album: Cornell 1964; Label: Blue Note
Archie Shepp - Oleo
Album: Poem For Malcom; Label: Spot 548
*Omar Sosa - Mon Yalala
Album: Afreecanos; Label: Ota'
Air Date: 
February 7, 2008