5/9/2014 The Morning Blend


Music Host: Michael Cyrs

News Host: Robert Easley

Producer / Engineer: Yvette Howie 

Playlist Tracks: 
The Gap Band - Early In The Morning
Album: The Gap Band IV; Label: Universal Music Enterprises
TV On The Radio - You
Album: Nine Types of Light; Label: DGC Records
Missy Elliott - The Rain
Album: Supa Dupa Fly; Label: Goldmind
Chad VanGaalen - Leaning on Bells
Album: Shrink Dust; Label: Sub Pop
Animal Collective - Wide Eyed
Album: Centipede Hz; Label: Domino
Tobacco - Motorlicker
Album: Maniac Meat; Label: anticon.
Chromeo - Momma's Boy
Album: Fancy Footwork; Label: Vice
Electric Light Orchestra - Livin' Thing
Album: A New World Record; Label: Sony
Classixx - I'll Get You (featuring Jeppe)
Album: Hanging Gardens; Label: Innovative Leisure
Wye Oak - Despicable Animal
Album: Shriek; Label: Merge
Woods - Moving to the Left
Album: With Light And With Love; Label: Woodsist
Michael Jackson - Workin' Day and Night
Album: Off the Wall; Label: MJJ Productions
Susan Budig - Bruce Larson Scholarship
Topics: Education
Emily Hsiao - Fish Taxidermist
Topics: Minnesota Walleye Season
Allison Herrera - Minnesota Not-So-Nice Capitol fire
Topics: Politics
Heather Kamia - Rallies for Nigerian Girls
Topics: Kidnapping
Dixie Treichel - Maxine Klein
Topics: Art