12/8/2013 Verbal Graffiti Radio

Playlist Tracks: 
Anthony Joseph & The Spasm Band - Griot
Album: Rubber Orchestras; Label: Naive
Arrested Development - Pride
Album: Zingalamaduni; Label: Chrysalis/ERG
Common (feat. will.i.am) - A Dream
Album: Music From The Motion Picture Freedom Writers; Label: Hollywood Records
Blackalicious (feat. Gil Scott-Heron) - First In Flight
Album: Blazing Arrow; Label: Quannum Projects
De La Soul - The Magic Number
Album: 3 Feet High And Rising; Label: Tommy Boy
Bilal (feat. Common) - Reminisce
Album: 1st Born Second; Label: Interscope
Medeski Martin & Wood - Church Of Logic (excerpt)
Album: Combustication; Label: Blue Note
Gorillaz (feat. Mos Def) - Stylo
Album: Plastic Beach; Label: Virgin
Michael Jackson (w/ will.i.am) - P.Y.T. (Pretty Young Thing) 2008
Album: Thriller (25th Anniversary Ed.); Label: Epic/Legacy
Quincy Jones (feat. Brandy & Heavy D) - Rock With You
Album: Q's Jook Joint; Label: Qwest/Warner Bros.
The Rh Factor (feat. Q-Tip & Erykah Badu) - Poetry
Album: Hard Groove; Label: Verve
Robert Walter's 20th Century Congress - Money Shot (excerpt)
Album: Money Shot; Label: Fog City Records
Q-Tip - Even If It Is So
Album: Kamaal The Abstract; Label: Jive/Battery
Air Date: 
December 8, 2013

Verbal Graffiti Radio Archives