11/17/2013 Tehuti: From the Griot to the MC

Playlist Tracks: 
Nina Simone - Strange Fruit
Album: Nina Simone: Anthology; Label: RCA
O-D - O-Dyssey
Album: Free Myself ; Label: Self Released
J. Period + Nneka - Conscious Lyrics
Album: The Madness (Onye-Ala); Label: Truelements Music
Nneka - Suffri
Album: Concrete Jungle; Label: yomama's/decon/epic
DJ Roderiguez - 4 Steps
Album: Acid Jazz On The Rocks; Label: Irma
Lyrics Born - The Last Trumpet (Halou Remix)
Album: Same !@#$ Different Day; Label: Quannum Projects
Bob Marley - Iron Lion Zion
Album: Songs of Freedom; Label: Island
Saul Williams - Bloodletting
Album: Not In Our Name (EP); Label: Ninja Tune
RJD2 - Her Majesty's Socialist Request
Album: More Is Thank Isn't; Label: RJ's Electrical Connections
Echo - Where's Eddie?
Album: Bill Cosby + Quincy Jones' The New Mixes (Volume 1); Label: Concord Records
The Last Poets - Blessed Are Those Who Struggle
Album: The Legend - The Best of the Last Poets; Label: M.I.L. Multimedia
Air Date: 
November 17, 2013

Verbal Graffiti Radio Archives