11/10/2013 Tehuti: From the Griot to the MC

Playlist Tracks: 
Rainer Truby Trio - Galicia
Album: The American Chapter; Label: Instinct Records
Wax Tailor - Magic Number (featuring A.S.M. + Mattic)
Album: Dusty Rainbow From the Dark; Label: Le Plan
Das Racist - Don Dada
Album: Shut Up, Dude; Label: Self Released
Matisyahu - Youth
Album: Youth; Label: Sony
Idris Goodwin - Its Life (w/ Mister O)
Album: American Rapper EP; Label: Helium Music
The Roots - Ital (The Universal Side) (featuring Q-Tip)
Album: Illadelph Halflife; Label: Geffen Records
Sha Cage - Amber People (featuring Truthmaze)
Album: Amber People; Label: Tru Ruts | Speakeasy Records
Mos Def - A Soldier's Dream
Album: Eargasms (CrucialPoetics Vol. 1); Label: Ozone
Atmosphere - Smart Went Crazy
Album: You Can't Imagine How Much Fun We're Having; Label: Rhymesayers
Pigeon John - Weight of the World
Album: And The Summertime Pool Party; Label: Quannum Projects
Kamillion - Dredman
Album: Lightning + Thunder (Remix Album); Label: Unreleased
Linton Kwesi Johnson - Song Of Blood
Album: Dread Beat and Blood (featuring Poet/Roots); Label: Heartbeat
Various Artists - Meaning a Visa
Album: American Clave; Label: AMERICAN CLAVE
Gerardo - Descarga
Album: The American Chapter; Label: Instinct Records
Alexipharmic - Innocence
Album: American Beauty; Label: Elephant Memories
Weldon Irvine - Deja Vu
Album: Rewind Vol. 2; Label: Ubiquity
De La Soul - I Can Do Anything (Delacritic)
Album: 3 Feet High and Rising; Label: Tommy Boy
Common, Me'Shell NdegeOcello + Djelimady Tounkara - Tears + Sorrow
Album: Red Hot + Riot; Label: MCA
Air Date: 
November 10, 2013

Verbal Graffiti Radio Archives