5/21/2013 Write On! Radio

 

We speak with David Poyer about his new book The Whiteness of the Whale. He is the author of more than 30 novels, including the Dan Lenson series and the Lyle “Tiller” Galloway series, both of which are American sea fiction in the tradition of Herman Wouk and Joseph Conrad.

We also speak with Fiona Maazel about her new book Woke Up Lonely. She is the author of Last Last Chance, and has won the Bard Prize for Fiction. She was also a National Book Foundation “5 under 35” honoree.

Playlist Tracks: 
Karen Townsend & Lynette Reini-Grandell - Winter
Album: ; Label:
Karen Townsend & Lynette Reini-Grandell - variations on Winter
Album: ; Label:
David Poyer - The Whiteness of the Whale
Topics: fiction
Fiona Maazel - Woke Up Lonely
Topics: fiction