3/24/2013 Tehuti: From the Griot to the MC

Playlist Tracks: 
Will Power - Only 7 (Reprise)
Album: Flow ("There Were 7 Storytellers In The Neighborhood Y'all"); Label: Self Released
Herbaliser - The Turnaround
Album: Something Wicked This Way Comes; Label: Ninja Tune
DJ Jazzy Jeff & Mick Boogie - Skee-Lo: I Wish
Album: Summertime: The Mixtape; Label: Undrcrwn + MTVTN
Jurassic 5 - Break
Album: Power In Numbers; Label: Interscope Records/Quannum
Steve Abee - We Got
Album: Jerusalem Donuts; Label: New Alliance Records
Choco and the RZA - Bebop (Live at the Rooftop) - Produced and Constructed by Choco and the RZA (featuring RZA aka ZigZagZig)
Album: Bird Up - The Charlie Parker Remix Project; Label: Savoy Jazz
The Cool Kids - One Two
Album: The Bake Sale; Label: Chocolate Industries
The Hood Internet - One For The Record Books (featuring AC Newman + Sims)
Album: Feat; Label: Decon
El Guante - Unmastered w/ Truthmaze
Album: El Guante's Haunted Studio Apartment; Label: Tru Ruts/Speakeasy Records
Mose Allison - If You Live
Album: Greatest Hits; Label: Ojc
Audible Mainframe - Digital Cafe (featuring Viveca)
Album: Framework; Label: Emerson
Kamaal/The Abstract (Q-Tip) - Feelin'
Album: Album Sampler; Label: Jive/Battery Records
The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion - Talk About The Blues
Album: Acme; Label: Matador Records
Abd Al Malik - Gibraltar
Album: Gibraltar; Label: Universal
Fraction + Fresh Kils - The Balance
Album: Extra Science; Label: Self Released
The Roots - Like This Anna Torv
Album: LNJF Sandwiches; Label: Self-Released
More Than Lights - Eyes Of A Lady (featuring Lucas Dix)
Album: The Electric Prescription For All Your Funky Illz; Label: Kanser
Moby - Rafters (vocals | Shauna + Lorraine Phillips)
Album: 18; Label: V2
Air Date: 
March 24, 2013

Verbal Graffiti Radio Archives