1/16/2013 Modern Kicks


No new episode tonight.   DJ Musically Rich fills in and provides an excellent two-hour set of music.

Playlist Tracks: 
Little Feat - All That You Dream
Album: Waiting For Columbus; Label: Warner Bros/Rhino
The Derek Trucks Band - Key To The Highway
Album: Roadsongs; Label: Masterworks
Anders Osborne - Black Eye Galaxy
Album: Black Eye Galaxy; Label: Alligator
Motorpsycho - The Alchemyst
Album: Little Lucid Moments; Label: Rune Grammofon
The Smashing Pumpkins - Quasar
Album: Oceania; Label: Martha's Music
My Morning Jacket - Off The Record
Album: Z; Label: ATO/RCA
Q-Tip - Barely In Love
Album: Kamall The Abstract; Label: Jive/Battery
Ricky Fante - It Ain't Easy (On Your Own)
Album: Rewind; Label: Virgin
Oscar Brown, Jr. - Brother Where Are You
Album: Brother Where Are You; Label: Atlantic
Billy Martin/Will Blades - Tom Thumb
Album: Shimmy; Label: Royal Potato Family
Harvey Mandel - Midnight Sun II
Album: Shangrenade; Label: Janus
Phish - Ocelot
Album: Live 7-4-2010; Label: Jemp
Jerry Garcia Band - Dear Prudence
Album: Jerry Garcia Band; Label: Arista
Sam Bush - Same Ol' River
Album: Ice Caps: Peaks of Telluride; Label: Sugar Hill
Dr. John - Getaway
Album: Locked Down; Label: Nonesuch
James Luther Dickinson and North Mississippi Allstars - Down in Mississippi
Album: I'm Just Dead, I'm Not Gone; Label: Merless
Pete Namlook & Atom Heart - Split Wide (Excerpt)
Album: Jet Chamber; Label: Fax
Larry Coryell - Morning Sickness
Album: Earthquake at the Avalon; Label: Inakustik
Punch Brothers - Kid A
Album: Who's Feeling Young Now?; Label: Nonesuch
Air Date: 
January 16, 2013

Modern Kicks Archives