11/19/2012 Pam Without Boundaries


New music from Rupa & the April Fishes, Menehan Street Band and Rosie Flores this morning. We also heard from the  Secret Stash Records Twin Cities Funk & Soul compilation in advance of the special edition Prophets of Peace 7" that label will release on Black Friday November 23rd, 2012. If you're going to spend money on holidays on the day when tons of money is spent by lots of people, that's a fine way to do it. 

Playlist Tracks: 
Shudder to Think - Battle-Soaked (Theme to PWB)
Album: "High Art" soundtrack; Label: Velvel
Manuel Galban - Blue Cha Cha
Album: Blue Cha Cha; Label: Concord
Dr. John - Traveling Mood
Album: Right Place, Right Time; Label: Skinji Brim - Hyena
Prophets of Peace - You Can Be
Album: Twin Cities Funk & Soul; Label: Secret Stash
Elvis Costello & the Attractions - Watching the Detectives
Album: The Very Best of Elvis Costello & the Attractions; Label: Rykodisc
The Sweet Colleens - California
Album: Closer to the Sky; Label: Self-released
The Roe Family Singers - Sure on this Shining Night
Album: (Live in Studio); Label: (Live in Studio)
The Roe Family Singers - Keep on the Sunny Side
Album: (Live in Studio); Label: (Live in Studio)
The Roe Family Singers - Crawdad Song
Album: (Live in Studio); Label: (Live in Studio)
Justin Kervina - Teeth
Album: One Week Live: Beaner's Central Vol. 10; Label: Self-released
Amos Lee - Out of the Cold
Album: Mission Bell; Label: Blue Note
Rupa & the April Fishes - Sur La Route
Album: Build; Label: Self-released
Hepcat - Train to Skaville
Album: Out of Nowhere; Label: Moon
Afro Latin Vintage Orchestra - Harissa
Album: Last Odyssey; Label: Ubiquity
Jimmy Cliff - Children's Bread
Album: Rebirth; Label: Universal
Jimmi & the Band of Souls - Forty Days & Forty Nights
Album: Cover Me; Label: Self-released
Menehan Street Band - Everyday A Dream
Album: The Crossing; Label: Daptone
Rosie Flores - Love Must Have Passed Me By
Album: Working Girl's Guitar; Label: Bloodshot
The Cactus Blossoms - Adios Maria
Album: The Cactus Blossoms; Label: Self-released
Dean Magraw - Isabella
Album: Dean Magraw; Label: Candy Rat
Nikki & the RueMates - Mail Slot Blues
Album: Rise & Shine; Label: Self-released
Davina Sowers & Mike Caravale - Rotten Gal
Album: "House Party" Vol. 4; Label: KFAI-House Party
John Prine - Let's Invite them Over (with Iris DeMent)
Album: In Spite of Ourselves; Label: Oh Boy
Air Date: 
November 19, 2012

Pam Without Boundaries Archives