11/3/2012 Collective Eye


*Denotes New Release

A program featuring classic and new releases from composers/musicians Don Byron, Hank Mobley, Gene Adams, Kelly Bucheger, The String Trio of New York, Joni Mitchell, Sekou Sundiata, Rez Abbasi, Sidney Bechet, Dave Phillips, and  Dan Block.

Playlist Tracks: 
Abbey Lincoln - Music Is The Magic
Album: Devil's Got Your Tongue; Label: Verve
Don Byron - Reach Out I'll Be There
Album: A Fine Line; Label: Blue Note
Don Byron - The Ladies Who Lunch
Album: A Fine Line; Label: Blue Note
Gene Adams - Awakening
Album: Lifetime of Jazz; Label: Hot Springs Records
Hank Mobley - East of the Village
Album: The Turnaround; Label: Blue Note
*Kelly Bucheger - The Other Side
Album: House of Relics; Label: HarderBop
String Trio of New York - The Wall
Album: Intermobility; Label: Arabesque
Joni Mitchell - Mingue
Album: The Dry Cleaner Drom Des Moines; Label: Asylum
Sekou Sundiata - Philosophy Of The Cool
Album: Oneness of Dreams; Label: Mouth Almighty
*Kwanz - Let's Vote Together
Album: Kwanz; Label: Kwanz03
*Rez Abbasi Trio - Star Spangled Banner
Album: Continuous Beat; Label: Enja
Sidney Bechet - National Emblem March
Album: "Spreadin' Joy" Original Recordings 1940-50; Label: Naxos Jazz Legends
*Dan Block - Lyric Waltz
Album: Duality; Label: Miles High Records
*Dave Phillips & Freedance - Confluence
Album: Confluence; Label: Innova
Air Date: 
November 3, 2012