7/21/2012 Collective Eye


Dudley Voight & Tish Jones inform listeners about the 7th Annual FLOW Northside Arts Crawl. New releases by Mankwe, Cheryl Jewell, Pearl Django, Oscar Penas, and Nick Vayenas are featured.


*Denotes New Release

Playlist Tracks: 
Abbey Lincoln - Music Is The Magic
Album: Devil's got Your Tongue; Label: Verve
*Cheryl Jewell - At Last
Album: My Blue Heaven; Label: Cheryl Jewell
Kurt Elling - (Hide the) Salome
Album: Close Your Eyes; Label: Blue Note
Tish Jones - Question
Album: Self-Produced; Label: N/A
Tish Jones - Smile For The City
Album: Self-Produced; Label: N/A
*Mankwe - Beginning To
Album: Science & Spirit; Label: Mankwe
*Mankwe - Find My Own
Album: Science & Spirit; Label: Mankwe
Mike Allemana Organ Trio - The Yodel
Album: Lin's Holiday; Label: Mike Allemana
James Carter Organ Trio - The Walking Blues
Album: At The Crossroads; Label: Emarcy
*Pearl Django - Rumbatism
Album: Eleven; Label: Modern Art Records
*Oscar Penas - From Now On
Album: From Now On; Label: BJU Records
*NIck Vayenas - Stardust
Album: Nick Vayenas; Label: Whirlwind
Dudley Voight -
Topics: 7th Annual FLOW Northside Arts Crawl
Tish Jones - Spoken Word Artist
Topics: MOJA Stage?FLOW
Air Date: 
July 21, 2012