6/19/2012 Womenfolk


*New Releases

**Womenfolk Theme Song

Playlist Tracks: 
**Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem - Cocktail Swing
Album: Cocktail Swing; Label: Signature Sounds
Catie Curtis - Radical
Album: Truth From Lies; Label: Guardian
Susan Werner - My Different Son
Album: Kicking the Beehives; Label: Self
Ani Difranco - In or Out
Album: Living in Clip; Label: Righteous Babe
Indigo Girls - It's Alright
Album: Shaming of the Sun; Label: Epic
*Amy Ray - Little Revolution
Album: Lung of Love; Label: Daemon Records
Natalia Zukerman - Come Undone
Album: Gas Station Roses; Label: Weasel Records
Womenfolk Find: *The Sea The Sea (featuring Mira Stanley) - Move a Mountain
Album: The Sea The Sea; Label: Self
Edie Carey - Love
Album: Bring the Sea; Label: Self
Cheryl Wheeler - Gandhi/Buddha
Album: Different Stripe; Label: Philo
Melissa Ferrick - This Is Love
Album: Freedom; Label: What Are Records?
Susana Baca - La Macorina
Album: Eco de Sombras; Label: Luaka Bop
Dale Ann Bradley - I Won't Back Down
Album: Don't Turn Your Back; Label: Compass
Emmylou Harris - You're Supposed to Be Feeling Good
Album: Luxury Liner; Label: Warner Bros
Behind Women's Calendar: Laura MacKenzie - Bird's Hill
Album: Laura & the Lads; Label: New Folk Records
Keri Noble - Born Again
Album: Keri Noble; Label: Telarc
Dolly Parton - Travelin' Thru
Album: Transamerica; Label: Nettwerk
Mary Gauthier - Drag Queens in Limousines
Album: Drag Queens in Limousines; Label: Groove House
*Bethel Steele - Beautiful Boy
Album: Of Love and Whiskey; Label: Trespass Music
*Brandi Carlile - Raise Hell
Album: Bear Creek; Label: Columbia
Patty Griffin - Tony
Album: Flaming Red; Label: A&M
Ellis - Everybody Wants to Belong
Album: Right on Time; Label: Rubberneck Records
Coyote Grace - Girls Like Me (Summertime)
Album: Ear to the Ground; Label: Mile After Mile
Tina Schlieske - Love Everlasting
Album: Slow Burn; Label: Movement Recording Co.
Pieta Brown - I'm Gone
Album: Mercury; Label: Red House
**Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem - Cocktail Swing
Album: Cocktail Swing; Label: Signature Sounds
Air Date: 
June 19, 2012