Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Wendy Darst 2015 

Chris Dronen 2014-15 VP Internal / Treasurer

Wendy Gaskill 2014-15 VP Governance

Brittany Lynch 2015-16 VP External

Shea Peeples 2015-2016

Jacque Pokorney 2015

Dave Rohlf 2015-2016

George Shannon 2014-15 VP Content Advisory Committee

Barbara Vaile 2014-15

Patti Walsh 2015-16 President

Cory Washington 2015-16 Secretary


KFAI's Board of Directors welcomes your input via email.

General Board meetings

The KFAI Board of Directors meets on the fourth Monday of each month. Meetings are held at The Carlson School of Management of the University of Minnesota, 321 19th Avenue S., Minneapolis, 55455, Room 1-122, at 6:30 p.m. most months of the year. Meetings for several months (May, July, and August) will be in an alternate location to be announced on this page. Members of the public are welcome to attend.

Committee meetings

Committee meetings are open to the public and are held in KFAI's Studio 5. KFAI is located at 1808 Riverside Avenue, Mpls., MN 55454. 

These committees meet regularly at the following times:

*Executive Committee: Third Monday of the month 6:30-7:30 p.m. 
*Program Committee: Second Tuesday of the month 6:30-8:30 p.m.

The following Board committees meet on a variable schedule; members of the public are welcome to contact the Board of Directors for the next meeting date and time:

*Finance Committee 
*External Affairs: Marketing / Fundraising / Outreach subgroups 
*Governance, including Elections - See also the KFAI Elections page

Minutes, reports, and materials

Minutes from the meetings are available through the links below.

KFAI Board Minutes and Materials (2008-present)

KFAI Reports and Financials

KFAI Articles of Incorporation (PDF)

KFAI Bylaws (PDF)

KFAI Strategic Plan (PDF)

KFAI Strategic Plan Working group page (work concluded)

KFAI, Fresh Air Inc. Governance

KFAI, Fresh Air Inc. Whistleblower Policy (PDF)

KFAI, Board Orientation Packet