June Calendar

KFAI Movie Talk Calendar for June

Thursday, June 11
The Heights Theater presents Lawrence of Arabia in 70 mm at 7:00pm.

Friday June 12
Valentino, The Last Emperor shows at the Oak Street Cinema through Thursday, June 25.

The 48 Hour Film Project launches on the 12th. Drop-off of movies takes place on Sunday the 14th at the Ramada Minneapolis. Screenings will take place June 16-18th, and the Best of will be Thursday, June 25 at the Riverview Theater in Minneapolis.

Monday, June 15

The documentary Soldiers of Peace, narrated by Michael Douglas, shows at the Heights Theater at 7:30pm.

Trash Film Debauchery presents Wild Zero at the Turf Club at 10:00pm.

Tuesday, June 16

The Cinema Revolution Society is sponsoring a Short Film Showcase at the Intermedia Arts Center at 7:30pm, part of the Revolution Reel summer movie program.

Wednesday, June 17

The Bryant Lake Bowl is hosting IFP Minnesota's Cinema Lounge at 7:00.

Thursday, June 18

The Solstice Film Festival kicks off today at the Suburban World Theater for three days. Please visit the Solstice website for movie listings.

Friday, June 19

Ressources Humaines shows at the Alliance Francais in Minneapolis at 7:00.

Heights Theater presents the original West Side Story for one week in 70mm.

Tuesday, June 23

Chef's Special (Fuera de Carta) the opening film of the Walker Art Center's Queer Takes: Standing Out film festival, shows tonight at 7:30pm.

Je ne sais quoi, part of The Cinema Revolution Society's Revolution Reel movie program, shows at the Intermedia Arts Center at 7:30pm.

Wednesday, June 24

The Trylon Microcinema is showing Bjork's Voltaic: The Volta Tour Live In Paris And Reykjavik at 7:30pm, sponsored by Take-Up Productions and Sound Unseen.

The Walker Art Center is screening Training Rules at 7:00pm and Football Under Cover at 8:45pm.

Thursday, June 25

The Walker Art Center is screening Fig Trees and Football Under Cover at 7:30pm.

Friday, June 26

There will be a Regis Dialogue with Director William Klein and Paulina del Paso at the The Walker Art Center Cinema at 8:00pm.

Tuesday, June 30

The Cinema Revolution Society's presents What America Needs, part of the Revolution Reel movie program, at 7:30pm at the Intermedia Arts Center.