9/3/2011 Collective Eye


Abbey Lincoln/Music is the Magic/Devils’ Got Your Tongue/Verve/5:58

Grace Kelly/Summer Time/Every Road I Walked/Pazz/6:38

Marcus Roberts/Summer Time/Gershwin for Lovers/Columbia/6:29

Rene Marie/Just My Imagination/Voice of My Beautiful Country/Motema/7:15

Esperanza Spaulding/I Adore You/Esperanza/Concord/7:27

Von Freeman/Doing it Right Now/Doing it Right Now/Atlantic/4:58

Marcus Roberts/They Can’t Take That Away From Me/Columbia/8:38
Gershwin for Lovers

Rene Marie/Angelitos Negros/Voice of My Beautiful Country/Motema/7:08

Randy Weston/African Sunrise/The Storyteller, Live at Dizzy’s Club/Motema/9:49

Randy Weston/Hi Fly/The Storyteller, Live at Dizzy’s Club/ Motema/2:38

Playlist Tracks: 
Air Date: 
September 3, 2011

Collective Eye Archives