6/19/2011 Tehuti: From the Griot to the MC


hosted by DJ Musically Rich

Playlist Tracks: 
Parliament - Chocolate City
Album: Chocolate City; Label: Mercury
The Roots - Lazy Afternoon
Album: Do You Want More?!!!??!; Label: DGC
Blackalicious - First In Flight (featuring Gil Scott-Heron)
Album: Blazing Arrow; Label: MCA
Liquid Soul - Body And Mind
Album: One Two Punch; Label: Telarc
Blundetto - My One Girl (w/ Lateef The Truthspeaker)
Album: Bad Bad Things; Label: Heavenly Sweetness
Janelle Monae - Violet Stars Happy Hunting
Album: Metropolis; Label: Bad Boy/Wondaland
Metropolitan Jazz Affair - Night In Tunisia
Album: MJA; Label: Le Maquis
Charles Mingus - Scenes In The City
Album: A Modern Jazz Symposium of Music Poetry; Label: Shout
MF Doom - Saffron
Album: Metal Fingers Presents: Special Herbs, Vols. 1 2; Label: Metal Face
Flight of the Conchords - Hiphopopotamus vs. Rhumenoceros
Album: s/t; Label: Sub Pop
People Under The Stairs - The Grind
Album: Fun DMC; Label: Gold Dust
Greyboy - Who’s Gonna Be The Junkie?
Album: Freestylin’; Label: Ubiquity
Air Date: 
June 19, 2011

Verbal Graffiti Radio Archives