6/4/2011 Collective Eye


Abbey Lincoln/Music Is The Magic/Devil's Got Your Tongue/Verve/5:58

World Saxophone Quartet/Suki Suki Now/25th Anniversary The New Chapter/Justin Time/11:11

Jackie McLean/Chasin’ The Bird/Making The Changes/The New Jazz/ 6:44

Jackie McLean/Nature Boy/Nature Boy/Blue Note/9:29

Joni Mitchell/Goodbye Pork Pie Hat/Mingus/Assylum/5:37

Branford Marsalis/J Mood/Romare Bearden Revealed/Marsalis Music/10:48

Cassandra Wilson/Someday My Prince Will Come/Travelin’ Miles/Blue Note/3:52

Von Freeman/Blues For Billie/The Improvisor/Promotion Records/9:07

Charles Lloyd/Monk’s Mood/Mirror/EMC/5:01

Sekou Sundiata/Sweet Tooth/The Blue Oneness Of Dreams/Mouth Almighty/5:32

Branford Marsalis Trio/Schott Happens/The Dark Keys/Columbia/8:16

Abdullah Ibrahim/Mandela/Water From An Ancient Well/Enja Records/ 2:00

Playlist Tracks: 
Air Date: 
June 4, 2011

Collective Eye Archives