5/1/2011 Tehuti: From the Griot to the MC


hosted by e.g. bailey

Playlist Tracks: 
Richard Whitney - Sing Now
Album: Hot Bites; Label: Unknown Label
Cecil Otter - Sufficiently Breathless
Album: Rebel Yellow; Label: Doomtree
Junkyard Empire - Progressions
Album: Rise of the Wretched; Label: Self Released
Jaydiohead - Dreaming Up (Instrumental)
Album: Jaydiohead Instrumentals; Label: Self Released
Roots Manuva - Soul Decay
Album: Brand New Second Hand; Label: Big Dada Records
Prefuse 73 - life/death w/ mikah 9
Album: Vocal Studies + Uprock Narratives; Label: Warp Records
Kamau Daaood - The Men
Album: Leimert Park; Label: Mama Records
Audio Perm - TRACK 12 (Depo Shot) (instrumental)
Album: udio Perm Beat Tape; Label: Self Released
eyedea + abilities - the dive
Album: first born; Label: Rhymesayers
Atmosphere - The Skinny
Album: When Life Gives You Lemons, You Paint That Shit Gold; Label: Rhymesayers
Tracie Morris - Project Princess
Album: The United States of Poetry; Label: Polygram Records
Ise Lyfe - Spread The Word
Album: Retro (featuring Andria Batise); Label: Hard Knock
DJ Limbs - portarrive3arr (instrumental)
Album: Beat Tapes; Label: Self Released
Bahamadia - Wordplay
Album: Kollage; Label: Capitol
Sketch tha cataclysm - Furor Poeticus
Album: Free!; Label: Self Released
Mos Def - Revelations
Album: The Ecstatic; Label: Downtown
DJ Ghe - Mister Magic (DJ Ghe Remix) (instrumental)
Album: King Britt presents The Philadelphia Experiment Remixed; Label: Rope a Dope
Common/Freddie Joachim - The Light feat. Erykah (Freddie Joachim Remix)
Album: The Joachim Remixes Vol. 4; Label: Self Released
Air Date: 
May 1, 2011

Verbal Graffiti Radio Archives