4/21/2011 Fresh Fruit

 

*Hosts: Dixie Treichel John Townsend*
*Tonight's Guests in show order:*

*Mary Cutler, director*
Jeffrey by Paul Rudnick
Brazen Theatre:http://www.brazentheatre.org/BrazenTheatre/Welcome.html
April 28th 29th 30th and May 5th 6th 7th - 8PM
All Performances at
Lowry Lab Theatre:http://www.theaterspaceproject.org/
Downtown St. Paul

Minneapolis St Paul International Film Festival:http://www.mspfilmfest.org/2011/
April 14-May 5, 2011

*Anna Henson, curator* of the MSPIFF Experimental Films:http://www.mspfilmfest.org/2011/content/experimental-films-program

Diane Torr:http://www.dianetorr.com/ is an artist working in dance, performance, installation, film and video.
She is a pioneer in drag king performance and leads her Man for a Day workshops in transformation performance for women.
Her experimental film Two Banana Dance will be shown at the 2011 MSPIFF on April 29 @ 7pm
She also has a new book Sex, Drag, and Male Roles: Investigating Gender as Performance co-written with Stephen J. Bottoms.

Janis Ian:http://www.janisian.com interview
Grammy Hall Of Fame member and Grammy winner Janis Ian (Society’s Child, At Seventeen) joins Grammy Lifetime Achievement award winner Tom Paxton:http://www.tompaxton.com
Live in Concert-Call to Action for Peace and Social Justice
joining them is guitarist Natalia Zukerman:http://www.nataliazukerman.com
Fitzgerald Theater:http://fitzgeraldtheater.publicradio.org/events/#ian in St. Paul on
*Friday, April 29th, 2011 at 8:00 p.m.*

*John-Mark Jaron Green, producers*
Hughes Foundation:http://hfhope.org/#/news/4543363334 Benefit
for HIV Awareness
Fashion Dance for Life: Journey Through Time
As part of Fashion week in Minneapolis

Playlist Tracks: 
Judy Garland, B52s, Angela Motter, Tori Fixx, Josie Cotton, Ochi, David Bowie,Diana Ross, Scott Free, Gaye Adegbalola, Candye Kane, Lou Reed,DD/C, Sandy Rapp, Romanovsky Phillips, RuPaul - Fresh Fruit
Album: collage by Dixie Treichel; Label: self released
Janis Ian - Danger Danger
Album: Folk Is the New Black; Label: Rude Girl Records
Janis Ian - Married In London
Album: single; Label: www.janisian.com
Janis Ian - Welcome Home (The Nebulas Song)
Album: Single; Label: www.janisian.com
Janis Ian - God the FBI
Album: God the FBI; Label: Windham Hill/Sbme