1/30/2011 Tehuti: From the Griot to the MC

Playlist Tracks: 
DJ Shadow - (Letter From Home)
Album: The Private Press; Label: MCA
Aretha Franklin - The Weight
Album: This Girl’s In Love With You; Label: Rhino
John Scofield - Cissy Strut
Album: Flat Out; Label: Gramavision
People Under The Stairs - The Grind
Album: Fun DMC; Label: Gold Dust
Jazzmatazz - Living In This World
Album: Volume II: The New Reality; Label: Chrysalis/ EMI
Nightmares On Wax - Environment
Album: Mind Elevation; Label: WARP
DJ Logic - Simmer Slow
Album: Zen of Logic; Label: Ropeadope
Material - Conspiracies
Album: Intonarumori; Label: Palm
The Philadelphia Experiment - Philadelphia Experiment (DJ Ghe Remix)
Album: King Britt presents The Philadelphia Experiment Remixed; Label: Ropeadope
Janelle Monae - Mr. President
Album: Metropolis: The Chase Suite (Special Edition); Label: Bad Boy/Wondaland
J Dilla - Body Movin’ (feat. J. Rocc Karriem Riggins)
Album: The Shining; Label: bbe
Jimmy Cliff - Struggling Man
Album: Reggae Greats; Label: Mango
Wyclef Jean - Rebel Music (feat. Prodigy of Mobb Deep)
Album: The Preacher’s Son; Label: j records
Madlib - Mystic Bounce
Album: Shades of Blue: Madlib Invades Blue Note; Label: Blue Note
Tappa Zukie - Born To Be Black
Album: Earth Running; Label: Mobiliser
Air Date: 
January 30, 2011

Verbal Graffiti Radio Archives