5/23/2010 Tehuti: From the Griot to the MC

Playlist Tracks: 
DJ Shadow - Un Autre Introduction
Album: Live! In Tune and On Time; Label: Geffen
Wale Oyejide - Theme Music
Album: One Day...Everything Changed; Label: Shaman Work
J. Period + Nneka - Gypsy Infamous (J.Period Exclusive)
Album: The Madness (Onye-Ala); Label: TRUELEMENTS
J.Period + Q-Tip - Scenario (Original Demo Version)
Album: J.Period + Q-Tip: The [Abstract] Best; Label: TRUELEMENTS
The Roots - What Goes On Pt. 7
Album: Do You Want More?!!!??!; Label: Geffen Records
The Roots - Wan Cook Soup (instrumental)
Album: LNJF Sandwiches; Label: Self Released
Cold Jimmy - Pool Hall
Album: Street Poetry Groove Jazz; Label: 101 Records
Anti-Pop Consortium - Dead In Motion
Album: Arrhythmia; Label: Warp Records
The Beastie Boys - Funky Boss
Album: Check Your Head; Label: Capitol
Curtis Mayfield - Superfly
Album: Superfly; Label: Curtom
Ohmega Watts - Interlude 2: At The Oasis
Album: The Find; Label: Ubiquity
Ainsley Burrows - Unplugged
Album: Evolver; Label: Burrowsink Records
Ben Harper - The Woman In You
Album: Born to Shine; Label: Virgin Records Us
The Crest - Heart Shaped Box
Album: Heart Shaped Box (Single); Label: Uprising Records
Crown City Rockers - D Minor Nine (instrumental)
Album: Earthtones; Label: Basement Records
DJ K-Salaam - Asheru + Blue Black K's Double Version Remix
Album: Real DJ's Do Real Things; Label: Rhymesayers
Jeru the Damaja - You Can't Stop The Prophet (Pete Rock Mix) (instrumental)
Album: You Can't Stop the Prophet 12; Label: Payday
Atmosphere - Shh...
Album: Seven's Travels; Label: Rhymesayers
Air Date: 
May 23, 2010

Verbal Graffiti Radio Archives