2/21/2010 Tehuti: From the Griot to the MC

Playlist Tracks: 
Saul Williams - Our Father
Album: Amethyst Rock Star; Label: American Recordings
Erykah Badu - Love of My Life
Album: Brown Sugar Soundtrack; Label: MCA
Extrakd + Eddie Def - Rodent Robots
Album: Material Intonarumori; Label: Palm Pictures
Guante + Big Cats! - 1 10 20 200
Album: Start A Fire; Label: Tru Ruts/Speakeasy Records
The 13th Sign w/ Nikki Giovanni + e.g. bailey - VGR Mix: Take Me To A Distant Bass (instrumental) w/ I Am She + village of leaving
Album: Abstract Vibes 2 - More Vibes w/ Our Souls Have Grown Deep Like The Rivers + 14th Street Invisible: a moment of bliss; Label: Quango + Rhino / Wea + Tru Ruts/Speakeasy Records
Rakim - Waiting For The World To End
Album: The Master; Label: Umvd Labels
Roy Davis Jr. - Soldiers Listen (featuring Darryl Davis)
Album: Water For Thirsty Children; Label: nice+smooth ultramedia
Linton Kwesi Johnson - Story
Album: LKJ: acapella LIVE; Label: LKJ
The Poets Of Rhythm - Eulogize the Source
Album: Discern/Define; Label: Quannum Projects
Nia Long - I Am Looking At Music
Album: Love Jones; Label: Sony
Public Enemy - Give The People What They Want
Album: Revolverlution; Label: Koch Records
Marc - Jamón Y Queso
Album: Bill Cosby + Quincy Jones' The New Mixes (Volume 1); Label: Concord Records
Nina Simone - I Shall Be Released
Album: The Essential Nina Simone; Label: Metro Music
Air Date: 
February 21, 2010

Verbal Graffiti Radio Archives