11/8/2009 Tehuti: From the Griot to the MC

Playlist Tracks: 
Sekou Sundiata - Shout Out
Album: The Blue Oneness of Dreams; Label: Polygram Records
U-N-I - Reach For The Sky (featuring Tabi Bonney Haziq Ali)
Album: Beatnick + K-Salaam's Where The Streets Have No Name; Label: Self Released
DJ Q-Bert - Turntable TV (re-vizion)
Album: Wave Twisters; Label: Thud Rumble Ltd
The Beastie Boys - Rhyme The Rhyme Well
Album: To The 5 Boroughs; Label: Capitol
Adrian H. Molina - Sea of Glass
Album: Up Before the Sunrise; Label: Self Released
The Clutch Player (featuring The Chakadoons) - Ev'ryday
Album: Bill Cosby + Quincy Jones' The New Mixes (Volume 1); Label: Concord Records
The C.O.R.E. - Slow It Down (featuring Larrisa Rae)
Album: Metropolis; Label: 3rd Eye Entertainment Inc.
Dizzy Gillespie - Without Any More Adieu...
Album: Talkin' Verve; Label: Polygram Records
Ainsley Burrows - Blackboy
Album: Evolver; Label: Burrowsink Records
Idris Goodwin - Say What
Album: Workhustlethinkwrite; Label: Naivete Records
Sarah Kinaci - Come Home
Album: Brave New Voices 4: Live from the Youth Speaks Teen Poetry Slam 2005; Label: Self Released
Roy Davis Jr. - Soldiers Listen (featuring Darryl Davis)
Album: Water For Thirsty Children; Label: nice+smooth ultramedia
Souls Of Mischief - Spark
Album: Urban Renewal Program; Label: Chocolate Industries
The Pharcyde - Skit
Album: Humboldt Beginnings; Label: Sickbay
M.anifest - manifestations
Album: Manifestations; Label: Self Released
Stiff - Highland Street Hustle
Album: Bill Cosby + Quincy Jones' The New Mixes (Volume 1); Label: Concord Records
Denizen Kane - Early Burn
Album: Tree City Legends; Label: Galapagos4
Mos Def - Travelin' Man (featuring DJ Honda)
Album: DJ Honda II; Label: Relativity
Air Date: 
November 8, 2009

Verbal Graffiti Radio Archives