11/1/2009 Tehuti: From the Griot to the MC

Playlist Tracks: 
Robert Frost - The Gift Outright
Album: In Their Own Voices: A Century of Recorded Poetry; Label: Rhino / Wea
No Bird Sing - Ars Poetica
Album: Midwest Broadcast Presents Flyover Land (Volume One); Label: Self Released
The Future Sound Of London/Zell Miller III - Verbal Graffiti Mix: Papua New Guinea (instrumental)/Divinity Personified
Album: Under The Influence (mixed by DJ Spooky that subliminal kid)/Evidence of Silence Broken (version poetic); Label: Six Degrees/Tru Ruts | Speakeasy Records
Bobby McFerrin - Invocation
Album: Beyond Words; Label: Blue Note Records
G-Rizo - Je Me Mentis
Album: Select Cuts: Trust. Belief. Love. Respect. (123% of Dub); Label: Select Cuts
Duro/Jimmy Sholanke - Oriki
Album: Nu Afrobeat Experience; Label: Shanachie
the dynospectrum - Brief Interlude (segue)
Album: The Dyno Spectrum; Label: Rhymesayers
De La Soul - Pass The Plugs
Album: De La Soul Is Dead; Label: Rhino / Ada
P.O.S. - De La Souls (featuring Greg Attonito)
Album: Audition; Label: Rhymesayers Entertainment
Omid - Wading Venus (featuring Nobody) (Instrumental)
Album: Constant Elevation; Label: Astralwerks
K'naan - Wash It Down
Album: The Dusty Foot On The Road; Label: Wrasse Records
Dash - Life To Live
Album: You Don't Know The Half; Label: Halftooth Records
Mos Def - Priority
Album: The Ecstatic; Label: Downtown
Chico Hamilton - El Toro (Mark de Clive-Lowe Remix) (instrumental)
Album: Impulsive! - Revolutionary Jazz Reworked; Label: Impulse Records
The Mighty Underdogs - Escape (featuring Mr. Lif And Akrobatik)
Album: Droppin' Science Fiction; Label: Definitive Jux
Ohmega Watts - Stay Tuned (featuring Sojourn)
Album: The Find; Label: Ubiquity
Air Date: 
November 1, 2009

Verbal Graffiti Radio Archives