8/16/2009 Tehuti: From the Griot to the MC

Playlist Tracks: 
Taalam Acey - GoDs Work
Album: The Market 4 Change; Label: Word Supremacy Press
Reflection Eternal [Talib Kweli] - Chaos (featuring Bahamadia)
Album: RAWKUS Presents Soundbombing II; Label: Priority Records
Crown City Rockers - Maxlude
Album: Earthtones; Label: Basement Records
DDouble + Undecided - A Day In The Life/Behind The Music
Album: Public Domain; Label: Unknown
Eddie Monroe - Untitled
Album: My Words Consume Me: An Anthology Of Youth Speak Poets; Label: McSweeney's; Pap/Com
Jaydiohead - Ignorant Swan (Instrumental)
Album: Jaydiohead; Label: Self Released
Sonia Sanchez - Song No . 2
Album: Our Souls Have Grown Deep Like The Rivers; Label: Rhino / Wea
I Self Devine - Can't Say Nothing Wrong
Album: Self Destruction; Label: Rhymesayers Entertainment
Visionaries - Broken Silence
Album: Pangaea; Label: Up Above Records
Greyboy - Awright
Album: Soul Mosaic; Label: Ubiquity
Broadcast Live - Hell Hot
Album: Boomerang Metropolis; Label: Rebel Army Media
Crown City Rockers - D Minor Nine (instrumental)
Album: Earthtones; Label: Basement Records
Mos Def - Climb
Album: Black on Both Sides; Label: Rawkus / Umgd
Carl Hancock Rux - Ground
Album: Utne Indie Culture 2004; Label: Utne Magazine
Molina Soleil Aju - Da Indies
Album: Shine Flow EP; Label: Molina Soleil + Aju/INgrooves
Air Date: 
August 16, 2009

Verbal Graffiti Radio Archives