6/14/2009 Tehuti: From the Griot to the MC

Playlist Tracks: 
King Britt - (re)MOVEd (Oba Funke's Removed Dub) (instrumental)
Album: King Britt presents The Philadelphia Experiment Remixed; Label: Rope a Dope
One Self - Trying To Speak
Album: Children of Possibility; Label: Ninja Tune
Ainsley Burrows - Drug Dealer
Album: Evolver; Label: Burrowsink Records
DeSean Peterson - This Place
Album: Real Spit | Brave New Voices Finalist (MN); Label: Self Released
FranzDiego - Sunrise
Album: .Com; Label: Unknown
Fort Knox - The Big Score (The Fort Knox Five Mix) (instrumental)
Album: Fort Knox; Label: Fort Knox Recordings
Kanser - New Breath
Album: Self Titled; Label: Interlock/Kanser
Jimmy - Jimmy (segue)
Album: hearts + minds: a compilation benefiting Madison's Homeless Cooperative; Label: Self Released
The Funky Wordsmyths - spoken\anthologeez (4 tha poetz we see but don't hear)
Album: Spoken\Anthologeez; Label: Blak Yang
Leroy 'The Grandmaster' Young [Belize] - Pressure
Album: Just Like That; Label: Stonetree Records
Tweak - Leroy
Album: The Allenko Brotherhood Ensemble; Label: Shanachie Entertainment / INgrooves
Daara J - Babylone
Album: Boomerang; Label: Wrasse Records
Jurrassic 5 - Contribution
Album: Quality Control; Label: Interscope Records
Beastie Boys - Groove Holmes
Album: Check Your Head; Label: Capitol
Dr. Isreal - Together
Album: Inna City Pressure; Label: Roir
Air Date: 
June 14, 2009

Verbal Graffiti Radio Archives