5/31/2009 Tehuti: From the Griot to the MC


New releases show #2.

Playlist Tracks: 
James Brown/Taalam Acey - Bonus: Blind Man Can See It (Extended) (Previously Unreleased)/Yearning (Verbal Graffiti Live Mix)
Album: In The Jungle Groove/Market 4 Change; Label: Polydor/Umgd, Word Supremacy Press
Molina Soleil + Aju - Sin Papeles
Album: Shine Flow EP; Label: Molina Soleil + Aju/INgrooves
Jill Scott - Warm Up
Album: Beautifully Human: Words And Sounds Vol. 2; Label: Hidden Beach
Maria Isa - Caramelo
Album: Street Politics; Label: SotaRico
Thievery Corporation - Samba Tranquille
Album: Hi-Fidelity Lounge Volume 3: Cosmopolitan Grooves; Label: Guidance Recordings
N.A.S.A. - Samba Soul (featuring Del Tha Funkee Homosapien + DJ Qbert)
Album: The Spirit Of Apollo; Label: Anti
M.anifest - My Gospel
Album: Midwest Broadcast Presents Flyover Land (Volume One); Label: Self Released
Fermin IV - Mar Muerto (instrumental)
Album: boomerang; Label: Universal Latino
Khalid Adam - Dear Childhood Friend
Album: ?Nation of Immigrants?; Label: No Label/The Loft
DJ Limbs - gyracion (instrumental)
Album: Beat Tapes; Label: Self Released
Toki Wright - State of Emergency
Album: A Different Mirror; Label: Rhymesayers Entertainment
Muja Messiah - Give It Up (featuring Black Thought (The Roots))
Album: Thee Adventures of a B-Boy D-Boy; Label: Black Corners
Maria Isa - Street Politics (featuring Killa Capone)
Album: Street Politics; Label: SotaRico
Dr. Dre - Deep Cover (instrumental)
Album: Unknown Album; Label: Unknown
Air Date: 
May 31, 2009

Verbal Graffiti Radio Archives