Music Announcements

Crap From The Past, the legendary pop music radio show on KFAI (90.3 FM Minneapolis, 106.7 FM St. Paul, airing on Friday nights from 10:30 to midnight), turns twenty years old this week.

Cuban born percussionist, Dafnis Prieto spoke with Collective Eye:http//www.kfai.org/collectiveeye host, Janis Lane-Ewart, earlier this week, in advance of his Saturday night performance at the Walker Art Center:http://calendar.walkerart.org/event.wac?id=5131. The taped interview will be featured Thursday, November 19th, 10:30 p.m.

Join KFAI’s Greg Carr, host of Dig Up The Roots:http://http://www.kfai.org/node/56, this Saturday, August 23rd, as he hosts another edition of KFAI’s Roots Music Saturday at the Acadia Cafe.

Minneapolis rockabilly trio the D-liners joined Ron and Jean live in the Radio Rumpus Room:node/103 garage on Friday, Oct. 26.

Alt-country hero Dale Watson is coming to town and Jackson Buck will interview him on KFAI’s Freewheelin’:node/3292 on Monday, April 14th, 9-11am.

Dan Daddy Squeeze Newton will be Jackson Buck’s guest Monday morning (9:00-11:00) on Freewheelin’.

Tune in Freewheelin’:http://www.kfai.org/node/3292 on Monday morning, May 11th, as host Jackson Buck interviews the legendary Dan Hicks:http://www.danhicks.net/

Singer-songwriter Dan Hicks is truly an American original. Since the early 1960s, Hicks has deftly blended elements of Swing, Jazz, Folk and Country music to create the appealing sound he sometimes calls Folk Jazz.

Be sure to tune in to Rockin In Rhythm this Wednesday morning from 6 to 9 a.m., when host David Cummings welcomes film historian Bob Deflores as his guest. Bob will be relating some of his stories about Ginger Rogers and Fed Astaire.

Tune in to Womenfolk on Tuesday, September 29th at 2 pm for live interviews with Dar Williams:http://www.darwilliams.com and our featured artist of the month Pieta Brown:http://www.pietabrown.com!

Tune in to Womenfolk on Tuesday, October 26th at 2 pm for a live interview with folk/pop favorite Dar Williams:http://www.darwilliams.com and an in-studio performance by Canadian songwriter Romi Mayes:http://www.romimayes.com.

Pages