Music

Jonathan joined by Pam and Mike getting ready for PLEDGE DRIVE!!!

Listen Now
Download
Listen Now
Download

6 AM
Huun Huur Tu and The Bulgarian Voices-Angelite: Fly, Fly My Sadness (Fly, Fly My Sadness; Shanachie)
Track from Tuva, from the CD accompanying the book Where Rivers and Mountains Sing, published by the Indiana University Press
Huun Huur Tu Carmen Rizzo: Orphaned Child (Eternal; Groove House)

Cindy Combs: Kalena Kai (Slack Key Lady; Dancing Cat)
Steve Kaul: Kora (Solo Guitar; Dream Horse)
Toumani Diabaté: Djouru Kare Nany (The Mande Variations; Nonesuch)

Listen Now
Download

R.E.M. Colectors Corner

Listen Now
Download

Smell My Shoes!!

Listen Now
Download

Hosts: Leigh Combs Roxanne Anderson

Listen Now
Download

Youssouf Ndour/Baay Faal/Rpkku Mi Rokka/

Jennifer Jones Hugh Masekela/Father of our Nation/Mandela/Palm

Vusi Mahlasela/Chamber of Justice/Guiding Star/

Franklin Boukaka/Bucheron/A Paris/Sonodisc

Ali Farka Toure/ Fondo/

Mariam Hassan/ magat milkitaa/Think Global

Busi mhlongo/Dubaiyami/Think Global African Women/Oxfam

Mariam Marsal/Waberi

Gigi/Nafeken/Gigi/Palm

Souad Massi/Bloody/Raoui/Wrasse Records

Passi/Soleil/Odyssee/V2

Baba Maal/Firiin in Fouta/African Woman/Palm

Listen Now
Download

Kat Richardson phones in to talk about her new book Vanished, the fourth book in her Greywalker series featuring Harper Blaine, a Seattle-based paranormal private investigator.

Cindy Kraack joins us in the studio to discuss her debut novel, Minnesota Cold, a work of speculative fiction in the tradition of Margaret Atwood’s The Handmaid’s Tale or James Howard Kunstler’s World Made by Hand.

Listen Now
Download

Pages