Music

Smell My Shoes!!

Listen Now
Download

An interview with jazz pianist, Eldar, new releases by Eldar, Vasen Street, Astral Project, Joel Frahm Bruce Katz and compositions by Oliver Lake.

Listen Now
Download

Hosts: Leigh Combs Roxanne Anderson

Listen Now
Download
Listen Now
Download

Youssouf Ndour/Baay Faal/Rpkku Mi Rokka/

Jennifer Jones Hugh Masekela/Father of our Nation/Mandela/Palm

Vusi Mahlasela/Chamber of Justice/Guiding Star/

Listen Now
Download

Kat Richardson phones in to talk about her new book Vanished, the fourth book in her Greywalker series featuring Harper Blaine, a Seattle-based paranormal private investigator.

Cindy Kraack joins us in the studio to discuss her debut novel, Minnesota Cold, a work of speculative fiction in the tradition of Margaret Atwood’s The Handmaid’s Tale or James Howard Kunstler’s World Made by Hand.

Listen Now
Download

Hull, Dakota Dave New Shirt New Shirt Arabica
Burse, Charlie his Memphis Mudcats Beale Street Holiday Memphis Shakedown JSP

Listen Now
Download
Listen Now
Download

The Cap’n Cozy kick this week’s show off in high, if slightly oops-y style with a tribute to Justin Yap’s Top Deck label, which recorded much classic ska at Coxsone’s legendary Studio 1.
Sherwood stretches out with longies by Bobby Sanabria, The Jaztronauts and Stan Getz, and hour 3’s 4-at-4 tribute to Rob Bucket Hingley (Toasters blow into town @ Triple Rock 10/22!) is followed up by Lollipopper Of The Week Maria Visconti, who re-recorded Millie’s massive hit for the TV series Kroniken, and the soundtrack thereto.

Listen Now
Download

Pages