Arts & Culture

The Loft Summer Class
Jeanne Bain and her students from The Loft Literary Center Summer Youth Program present their stories, skits and literary works written for radio.

Listen Now
Download

RA Playlist 9/11/09-good local music set 50 min into hour 1

Listen Now
Download

Hosts: Leigh Combs Roxanne Anderson

Listen Now
Download
Listen Now
Download

Kat Richardson phones in to talk about her new book Vanished, the fourth book in her Greywalker series featuring Harper Blaine, a Seattle-based paranormal private investigator.

Cindy Kraack joins us in the studio to discuss her debut novel, Minnesota Cold, a work of speculative fiction in the tradition of Margaret Atwood’s The Handmaid’s Tale or James Howard Kunstler’s World Made by Hand.

Listen Now
Download

The Echo Chamber is 3 hours of the best in dub, reggae, downbeat club, and percussion heavy world music. Another program with tons of new music… On the list of new things: Alambic Conspiracy, AfreekanXpress, RMCdub, Groundation, Public Property, Toy, Dubline, HiGhMas,and Della Grant (with the Twinkle Brothers). Also tonight: a Springline Records set that included Hassle, Creation Rockers, and Tilly Roots (aka Telford Nelson). Finally, great stuff from the vaults from King Tubby, Yabby You, I-Roy, and Derrick Morgan.

Listen Now
Download

Lolly Lijewski talks about her new business GuideBrook Productions.

Listen Now
Download

Pages