Arts & Culture

Kat Richardson phones in to talk about her new book Vanished, the fourth book in her Greywalker series featuring Harper Blaine, a Seattle-based paranormal private investigator.

Cindy Kraack joins us in the studio to discuss her debut novel, Minnesota Cold, a work of speculative fiction in the tradition of Margaret Atwood’s The Handmaid’s Tale or James Howard Kunstler’s World Made by Hand.

Listen Now
Download

The Echo Chamber is 3 hours of the best in dub, reggae, downbeat club, and percussion heavy world music. Another program with tons of new music… On the list of new things: Alambic Conspiracy, AfreekanXpress, RMCdub, Groundation, Public Property, Toy, Dubline, HiGhMas,and Della Grant (with the Twinkle Brothers). Also tonight: a Springline Records set that included Hassle, Creation Rockers, and Tilly Roots (aka Telford Nelson). Finally, great stuff from the vaults from King Tubby, Yabby You, I-Roy, and Derrick Morgan.

Listen Now
Download

Lolly Lijewski talks about her new business GuideBrook Productions.

Listen Now
Download
Listen Now
Download

Life Stories: Women at Work, Part 1 (by Jay Allison)

Listen Now
Download

Sheila St. James, a native of New Orleans and Hurricane Katrina survivor, relocated to Minneapolis, Minnesota

Health and Fitness ‘go-to-girl’, Sheila “SUPERWOMAN” St. James says, “It’s okay to call her a fitness guru, but ultimately she wants to be known as a life-saver.” The former beauty pageant contestant has reigned as Ms. Orleans Parish, Ms. New Orleans and Miss “Fit” Louisiana. Sheila is a U.S. champion aerobics instructor, fitness model and competitor-Armed with a dual Masters Degree in Human Performance and Health Promotions, she is a Clinical Exercise Physiologist-(ie.,a professional personal trainer) and, America’s newest fitness inspiration.

Listen Now
Download
Listen Now
Download

Anne Manx and the Empress Blair Project, from the Radio Repertory Company of America. Anne Manx has to keep the Empress alive for two months until she can assume rule of her planet. But nothing is ever that easy.

Listen Now
Download

Pages