Arts & Culture

9/14/2009 Health Notes

Biology of Stress and Racism:
You may have had an intuition over the years that your body is holding stress and traumas inside. In the fields of trauma, neuro-science (i.e., science of the nervous system) and developmental psychology, we are beginning to understand that stress/trauma is in fact not in the event or only in the mind but also in the body’s nervous system. The same can be said about stress and traumas caused by racism.

Kinshasha talked with Patient Advocate Mary Shomon in her 2nd half hour about her new book The Menopause Thyroid Solution

9/13/2009 Tehuti: From the Griot to the MC
9/13/2009 Sound Affects: A Radio Playground

Anne Manx and the Empress Blair Project, Part 2, from the Radio Repertory Company of America.
The Thing That Ate Aunt Sophia, from Stars and Stuff by ZBS.

9/13/2009 Filipino American National News
9/13/2009 Wave Project

The Loft Summer Class
Jeanne Bain and her students from The Loft Literary Center Summer Youth Program present their stories, skits and literary works written for radio.

9/11/2009 Radio Antilles

RA Playlist 9/11/09-good local music set 50 min into hour 1

9/11/2009 Catalyst: Politics and Culture
9/10/2009 Fresh Fruit

Hosts: Leigh Combs Roxanne Anderson

9/10/2009 Art Matters
9/10/2009 Write On Radio!

Kat Richardson phones in to talk about her new book Vanished, the fourth book in her Greywalker series featuring Harper Blaine, a Seattle-based paranormal private investigator.

Cindy Kraack joins us in the studio to discuss her debut novel, Minnesota Cold, a work of speculative fiction in the tradition of Margaret Atwood’s The Handmaid’s Tale or James Howard Kunstler’s World Made by Hand.

Pages