Arts & Culture

9/10/2009 Fresh Fruit

Hosts: Leigh Combs Roxanne Anderson

9/10/2009 Art Matters
9/10/2009 Write On Radio!

Kat Richardson phones in to talk about her new book Vanished, the fourth book in her Greywalker series featuring Harper Blaine, a Seattle-based paranormal private investigator.

Cindy Kraack joins us in the studio to discuss her debut novel, Minnesota Cold, a work of speculative fiction in the tradition of Margaret Atwood’s The Handmaid’s Tale or James Howard Kunstler’s World Made by Hand.

9/9/2009 Echo Chamber

The Echo Chamber is 3 hours of the best in dub, reggae, downbeat club, and percussion heavy world music. Another program with tons of new music… On the list of new things: Alambic Conspiracy, AfreekanXpress, RMCdub, Groundation, Public Property, Toy, Dubline, HiGhMas,and Della Grant (with the Twinkle Brothers). Also tonight: a Springline Records set that included Hassle, Creation Rockers, and Tilly Roots (aka Telford Nelson). Finally, great stuff from the vaults from King Tubby, Yabby You, I-Roy, and Derrick Morgan.

9/8/2009 Disabled and Proud

Lolly Lijewski talks about her new business GuideBrook Productions.

9/7/2009 CHAT Radio: Hmong Arts Culture
9/7/2009 Listening Lounge

Life Stories: Women at Work, Part 1 (by Jay Allison)

9/7/2009 Health Notes

Sheila St. James, a native of New Orleans and Hurricane Katrina survivor, relocated to Minneapolis, Minnesota

Health and Fitness ‘go-to-girl’, Sheila “SUPERWOMAN” St. James says, “It’s okay to call her a fitness guru, but ultimately she wants to be known as a life-saver.” The former beauty pageant contestant has reigned as Ms. Orleans Parish, Ms. New Orleans and Miss “Fit” Louisiana. Sheila is a U.S. champion aerobics instructor, fitness model and competitor-Armed with a dual Masters Degree in Human Performance and Health Promotions, she is a Clinical Exercise Physiologist-(ie.,a professional personal trainer) and, America’s newest fitness inspiration.

9/6/2009 Tehuti: From the Griot to the MC

Pages