Arts & Culture

9/11/2009 Radio Antilles

RA Playlist 9/11/09-good local music set 50 min into hour 1

9/11/2009 Catalyst: Politics and Culture
9/10/2009 Fresh Fruit

Hosts: Leigh Combs Roxanne Anderson

9/10/2009 Art Matters
9/10/2009 Write On Radio!

Kat Richardson phones in to talk about her new book Vanished, the fourth book in her Greywalker series featuring Harper Blaine, a Seattle-based paranormal private investigator.

Cindy Kraack joins us in the studio to discuss her debut novel, Minnesota Cold, a work of speculative fiction in the tradition of Margaret Atwood’s The Handmaid’s Tale or James Howard Kunstler’s World Made by Hand.

9/9/2009 Echo Chamber

The Echo Chamber is 3 hours of the best in dub, reggae, downbeat club, and percussion heavy world music. Another program with tons of new music… On the list of new things: Alambic Conspiracy, AfreekanXpress, RMCdub, Groundation, Public Property, Toy, Dubline, HiGhMas,and Della Grant (with the Twinkle Brothers). Also tonight: a Springline Records set that included Hassle, Creation Rockers, and Tilly Roots (aka Telford Nelson). Finally, great stuff from the vaults from King Tubby, Yabby You, I-Roy, and Derrick Morgan.

9/8/2009 Disabled and Proud

Lolly Lijewski talks about her new business GuideBrook Productions.

9/7/2009 CHAT Radio: Hmong Arts Culture
9/7/2009 Listening Lounge

Life Stories: Women at Work, Part 1 (by Jay Allison)

Pages