Story SlamMN! 2014 Grand Slam

Tuesday, July 1, 2014 - 8:00pm

We've had over 100 storytellers get up on our stage this season and we have waded through all the talent to qualify 10 storytellers for the GRAND SLAM. Only one will win the championship.

Qualified Storytellers:
Kate Kunkel Bailey
Renee Fredrickson
Paul Canada
Heidi Arneson
Allison Broeren: Word Nerd
Heather Baldwin
Leif Wallin
Paula Reed Nancarrow
Christy Marie Kent
phillip andrew bennett low

Each story telling will have up to 7 minutes--yes 7!--to spin their greatest yarn on the theme IMPULSIVE.

5 random audience judges will rank each story from 0-10. The audience will boo and cheer for the scores they want.
The highest scorer will win $250, the title of GRAND SLAM CHAMPION, and eternal glory.

7:00 doors/8:00 show
$10/$8 students
food and drink served through show
all ages venue, but we don't censor for more details

Venue Information

Kieran's Irish Pub
601 1st Ave N
Minneapolis  Minnesota  55403
United States
(612) 339-4466

Ticketing Information

Price Range: 
Payment Info: 
Cash or Credit at the Door
Allison Broeren

Presenting Organization

Word Sprout