4/7/2012 Collective Eye


*Denotes New Release

Playlist Tracks: 
Abbey Lincoln - Music Is The Magic
Album: Devil's Got Your Tongue; Label: Verve
Marcus Roberts - Jitterbug Waltz
Album: As Serenity Approachs; Label: BMG
Wes Montgomery - Bumpin' On Sunset
Album: Finest Hour; Label: Verve
Abbey Lincoln - Archie Shepp
Album: Painted Lady; Label: GEMA
Dafnis Prieto Sextet - Just Say It
Album: Taking the Soul For A Walk; Label: Dafnison Music
Dafnis Prieto Sextet - Until The Last Minute
Album: Taking The Soul For A Walk; Label: Dafnison Music
Rene Marie - Bolero/Suzanne
Album: Live At The Jazz Standard; Label: MaxJazz
Von Freeman - Bruz, George & Chico
Album: Walkin' Tuff; Label: Southport
*Sean Anikulapo Kuti - African Soldier
Album: From African With Fury: Rise; Label: Knitting Factory Records
Angola Soundtrack - Mi Cantando Para Ti
Album: Analog ; Label: Analog Africa
*Luba Mason - Krazy Love
Album: Krazy Love; Label: Kookie Records
Eric Foss - Musician
Topics: Interview about "Pena" concert taking place on April 10th at Southwest High School.
Air Date: 
April 7, 2012

Collective Eye Archives